2020 Joe Foster—FINAL RESULTS

Published July 20, 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 47th Annual Joe Foster Open (Oceana Best Ball) champions — Chris Griffin and Mike DeRuiter! They shot a 135 during the two-day event to earn themselves a three-way tie with Inglis/Genson and 2013 Champions Sanford/Wojcicki; after heading to a playoff, they took home the title by birdieing the second playoff hole. Griffin and DeRuiter were also Champions in 2018.

Chris Griffin and Mike DeRuiter, 2020

The weather conditions looked like they could have been a challenge for the tournament with high winds on Saturday and a lightning storm delay Sunday morning, yet the scores told a different story. After day one, our field was competitive with each flight being separated by just three strokes and 21 teams shooting under par. And day two ended in many tiebreakers.

We had seven skins over the weekend — on Saturday, hole #4 Dawson/Shunsky, hole #11 Taylor/Buck, and hole #13 Genson/Inglis, and on Sunday, hole #4 Griffin/DeRuiter, hole #10 Pedler/Brott, and hole #18 Evans/Evans.

Hole #6 Bruce Kowalski
Hole #8 Chase Lakari
Hole #12 Scott O’Neil
Hole #17 Mike McNiff

Hole #6 Pat Bauer
Hole #8 Mike Genaux
Hole #12 Keaton Inglis
Hole #17 Joe Sherburn

Thanks to all of our participants for masking up in the clubhouse and practicing social distancing on the course! Although things were different this year, we greatly appreciated your cooperation in making this premier event safe and smooth.